top of page
  • Writer's pictureBianca Santos

It Was Love At First Sip

Today was our last day, so basically Lauren and I had to cram in all the coffee shops we saw in sight on the streets of London. Money did not matter, we had to do it for the coffee tour. You're probably wondering, isn't that dangerous consuming all that caffeine? Yes, and again we didn't care, we had to do it for the coffee tour. One must understand, authentic coffee shops in London are super good, and Starbucks will never compare.


 

Mid day my body was freaking out with all the caffeine I had consumed thus far, and my wallet was screaming have mercy. Lauren was also feeling the same way. Walking in the streets of Southwark we ultimately decided lets head to the Westminster Bridge, take some pictures and head over to the SoHo area where we had to meet the rest of the group for our goodbye dinner. Until we came across WHOA Coffee, "Coffee a pound fifty... I think I have money to spare," I whispered to Lauren, and she just nodded and said "Cross the street." Waiting in line I was really thinking, I have spent all my money on freakin coffee since I have been here, this is crazy. But the claims on the window sold me, cheap coffee and amazing taste.


And they did not disappoint.


I got a cappuccino which had foam that was covered in chocolate, oh yes, I know, I did not expect that, but it worked and was freaking amazing. I took my first sip and almost had a heart attack, Lauren looked at me in confusion because I wasn't speaking so she couldn't tell if I liked it or not. I just handed her the coffee because I knew she needed to try it before I drank it all in the next five seconds. To where she just simply responded "Oh my gosh." When she handed it back it really was gone in a matter of seconds, I just couldn't get enough. Like the chocolate foam was one thing, but when you got to the cappuccino in its entirety, whoa.


Actually footage Lauren took of me taking my first sip, you can just kinda tell in my eyes that I fell in love at first sip.





I think of that pound fifty cappuccino everyday. Starbucks will never succeed that quality of cappuccino ever. And I will definitely be back there one day to relive that moment again.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page