top of page
  • Writer's pictureBianca Santos

This Is Your Captain Speaking...

Updated: May 11, 2019

How in the world did a 152 day count down, turn to a two day count down?


I leave for London in two days and let me tell you, I am very excited, and very much not packed! Oh, yeah it is appropriate if you feel second hand panic while reading that. I have never been on a trip to anywhere that is cold. I have only been on tropical getaways, and one only needs several bathing suits and a pair of flip flops. So, I am really not accustomed to packing for cold weather. How do you even fit a bunch of sweaters, and boots in a suitcase, oh gosh what if I go over the weight limit?


"Ma'am either you can pay the 100 dollar fee for being over the weight capacity, or dump out your several sweaters!" The horror...


All jokes aside, I am really excited, and Lauren isn't packed either (my new friend that is also going on the trip) which makes me feel better. We have been texting nonstop about how crazy it is that we are going to London. I think we are both pretty stoked to go on a coffee tour, oh yeah, I have met someone who loves coffee about just as much as I do. It is still really hard to grasp that I am going to the top place on my travel bucket list. To think that I used to think "Wow it must be nice to be able to go there," but here I am, one of those lucky people who get to go and experience London.


I am beyond grateful to be going and everyday leading up to this trip I used to tell myself "You're going to London, and you're so lucky, life is great right now, be thankful!" Now it is finally here and it is such a surreal feeling. With this new attitude I have in 2019, I want to go outside my comfort zone more, and do everything that I desire in this short life of ours. People say I am crazy for just making a spontaneous decision to go to London, and spend all this money on a trip. But to me this is more then a "vacation", it is the start of a journey in my life where I go and explore other cultures to gain more knowledge about what lies outside of just my being.


I got this tattoo during this past summer when I told myself I can no longer fear the unknown and I just have to go for what I want in this life. This was taken moments before the flight to London, I was excited, and nervous. But, then I looked down at my heel and remembered why I am in this moment.










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page